Pennsylvania Workers’ Compensation benefits are separated in two parts. The first benefit is for wage loss. The second benefit is for payment of reasonable, necessary, and related medical expenses that you incur because of the work related injury in Pennsylvania. Wage loss benefits are typically calculated at 2/3 of your pre-injury average weekly wage (AWW). After receiving full or temporary total disability (TTD) benefits for two years, the employer’s compensation insurance carrier is allowed to request an Impairment Rating Evaluation. If this medical evaluation determines that you are less than 50% disabled because of your PA Workers’ Compensation injury, then your benefits will change in name, not in amount, to partial disability benefits (PDB). The PA Workers’ Compensation Act allows the injured worker to collect partial disability benefits for up to 500 weeks or 9.6 years. As a result, the injured worker can receive up to 11.6 years of Workers’ Compensation wage loss benefits. This includes the first 2 years of benefits and the additional 9.6 years of benefits after a rating evaluation. The workers ‘ compensation insurance carrier can pay medical bills that are reasonable, necessary, and related to the work injury for life. There are several exceptions to the duration in which an injured worker can receive wage loss benefits, but we can help.